skip to Main Content

Sandy’s Winning Record

2012 Inducted into the NRCHA Hall of Fame

2011 Sandy Collier Rides into Cowgirl Hall of Fame

2011 Named one of the “Top 50 Riders of All Time in All Disciplines” by Horse and Rider

2008 Monty Roberts Lifetime Achievement Award

2006 & 2007 Voted Best Horse Trainer in Santa Ynez Valley


2008 NRCHA Hackmore Classic Champion & 2007 Mid State Fair Futurity Champion

Taz Precious Peppy, Owner: Dominic Conicelli

Read Stock Horse News Article


2006 Idaho Cowhorse Futurity Champion

MC Pepolina Play, Owner: Diane Ceresola


2006 Paso Robles Futurity Champion & World Championship Snaffle Bit Futurity Ladies Champion

Ima Chic Please, Owner: Mike & Debbie Brautovich


2005 Idaho Cowhorse Futurity Champion

Dun it with Chicks, Owner: Jim Struck


2002 AQHA World Champion Jr. Cowhorse

Sheeza Shinette, Holy Cow Performance Horse

norma cut hr

2001 Cowhorse Classic Futurity Champion

Sheeza Shinette, Holy Cow Performance Horse

cowhorse training x

2001 NRCHA Co-Reserve Champion Snaffle Bit Futurity

Diamond J Star, Owner: Judy Siebel


1998 NRCHA Stallion Stakes Champion

Quannah San, Owner: Eric Freitas

quannah san nrha futurity 001

1997 NRHA Intermediate Open Reserve Champion

Quannah San, Owner: Eric Freitas


1993 NRCHA World Champion Snaffle Bit Futurity

Miss Rey Dry, Owners: David & Paula Hunsicker

2001 NRCHA Hackamore Classic Reserve Champion

2000 NRCHA Year End Hackamore Champion

1996 NRCHA World Champion Open Bridle

1995 Western Reining Spectacular Reserve Open Champion